Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,843 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
here the before and after, had some time to install it today and yea like other said its a PITA but its pretty easy.. good thing i had a hydrolic lift its was really easier than crawling under the car

·
Registered
954 Posts
hey my sport grille is on order right now. do i need to pull the front bumper off or no? i work in a shop so i have a lift to help out and all

·
Registered
1,109 Posts
Looks good courteau!! Is the subaru emblem removable? if so would it leave a nasty blank spot in the mesh?

·
Registered
382 Posts
Thanks for the pics.

·
Registered
421 Posts
hey nice grilles! haha anyway, can i request someone to post a DIY for removing the grille? i tried taking out the top clips but i can't find the way to take out the clips to the bumper...

·
Registered
1,843 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
the hardest part is that there 4 small screws from behind the grille

The official sheet say to removed the front bumper...
but for me i lifted the car, removed just the oil pan underguard, squeezed my hand between the grille and radiator and with patience and a tiny screwdriver i suceeded

Just use a magnetic screwdriver to not lose the screw and everything should be ok, didnt have to removed the whole thing but i did scract my arm a lot cause it was really tight there

·
Registered
421 Posts
the hardest part is that there 4 small screws from behind the grille

The official sheet say to removed the front bumper...
but for me i lifted the car, removed just the oil pan underguard, squeezed my hand between the grille and radiator and with patience and a tiny screwdriver i suceeded

Just use a magnetic screwdriver to not lose the screw and everything should be ok, didnt have to removed the whole thing but i did scract my arm a lot cause it was really tight there
hmm ok great now i know i'll need to jack the car up..

·
Registered
717 Posts