957 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Mod list :
2010 WRX Sedan
Invidia catless
Invidia N1
K&N Typhoon intake
Kartboy bushings and short shift

I wasn't after time-breaking numbers, as my roommate (180 pounds) was with me throughout the night, and i had maybe another 50 pounds of junk in the trunk (jackstands, jack, tools...). I was mostly there to have a good time and try drag racing (im new to drags!)

First pass : VS 2010 STI Stage 1 + intake
60FT:2.605
330FT:6.445
1/8:80.09MPh
1000FT:12.234
1/4: 14.491 @ 100.60

I bogged badly :( But its not that bad for a first try!

Second Pass : VS Civic SI, full bolt-ons
60FT:2.302
330FT:6.054
1/8:80.72MPH
1000FT:11.784
1/4: 14.002 @ 102.01MPH

that civic was rather impressive, he came in 0.2 after me, in a NA civic!

Third Pass : VS Infinity g35
60FT:2.118
330FT:5.789
1/8:80.48MPH
1000FT:11.474
1/4: 13.715 @ 101.08 !

Best pass of the night, but i feel my launch wasn't good enough. I can get this much lower.

Fourth Pass : VS 2009 WRX, stock
60FT:2.379
330FT:6.096
1/8:82.18
1000FT:11.698
1/4: 13.880 @ 104.04

Fifth Pass : VS JDM Skyline GT 1990
60FT:2.253
330FT:5.974
1/8:79.44MPH
1000FT:11.730
1/4: 13.967 @ 101.63

Launched too hard, ended up redlining because i spun tires : / But results were spectacular for the crowd!

Bottom line, i need to learn to launch, as i usually baby my car. Decided to go loose on the last 3 passes, but none of them were quite right. Also my reaction time was rather crappy (0.6 average). I know my car can get in the 12's and i intend to make it next month, once my coilovers and new rims / tires are on!

no tell me forums : what RPMs do you launch at? do you use LC / FFS? How could i improve my game without wrecking my clutch and head gasket?

Thank you for reading !

·
Registered
941 Posts
First pass : 2010 STI Stage 1 + intake
Second Pass : Civic SI, full bolt-ons
Third Pass : Infinity g35
Fourth Pass : 2009 WRX, stock
Fifth Pass : JDM Skyline GT 1990