Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've searched around a bit and can't seem to find a definite answer. I'm new to Subaru's with my WRX being my first owned. I really would like to hear the turbo spool and the bpv...I was thinking about the Rallitek drop in filter, or does that not really make it that much more noticeable? I was looking at a CAI from Rallitek too, but figured if the drop in did what I wanted I could save myself some $$. I don't plan to go crazy with mods on this car, just want to get a little bit more out of it. I would like to keep the car as close to "stock" as possible. Any help would be appreciated!

·
Registered
700 Posts
just put a CAI on my car today(what a diff)...def much louder so yes with a CAI you'll get all the cool swooosh and pshhhh sounds

·
Registered
421 Posts
I've searched around a bit and can't seem to find a definite answer. I'm new to Subaru's with my WRX being my first owned. I really would like to hear the turbo spool and the bpv...I was thinking about the Rallitek drop in filter, or does that not really make it that much more noticeable? I was looking at a CAI from Rallitek too, but figured if the drop in did what I wanted I could save myself some $$. I don't plan to go crazy with mods on this car, just want to get a little bit more out of it. I would like to keep the car as close to "stock" as possible. Any help would be appreciated!
yes, changing to the dropin will allow you to hear it. But if you changed to an Open pod filter, it'll be louder

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
just put a CAI on my car today(what a diff)...def much louder so yes with a CAI you'll get all the cool swooosh and pshhhh sounds
Can I ask what kind of CAI you got? Thanks for the replies...looks like I'm going to save some $$ for a true CAI instead of the drop-in.

·
Registered
700 Posts