Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is anyone running this intake? Injen is claiming 38hp and 39tq. Those sound like great numbers but I can't find any dyno sheets to back it up. If anyone is running this intake, what are your experiences with it? Also I am pretty new to tuning especially turbo cars so my question is will this intake require a tune if ran on an 09 wrx?

·
Registered
421 Posts
Is anyone running this intake? Injen is claiming 38hp and 39tq. Those sound like great numbers but I can't find any dyno sheets to back it up. If anyone is running this intake, what are your experiences with it? Also I am pretty new to tuning especially turbo cars so my question is will this intake require a tune if ran on an 09 wrx?
i don't believe the numbers too

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ya, we just need to find someone who has it or someone who has a dyno of it. Im guessing its going to be around 15hp not almost 40hp.

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
They show the actual dyno charts on the box. and on their website. Too bad it's not for their production model :p
I know the guy whose STi they dyno'd. These numbers are for the STi for one, not the WRX the WRX only gets about 15 like stated earlier. Second it was for their racing prototype. Which increased boost 2.2 psi. Made afr jump to 13.1.
Needless to say lean + boost = lots of hp
But the prodution models are much more conservative.
AFR's only jump to low 12s this time around with about a 1.2psi increase in boost.

Maybe about a 20whp gain or so w/o a tune (for STi). Less for the WRX

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
OK I am pretty new to tuning would the injen cai be safe on the 09 wrx? Or will the car run lean and unsafe?

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
OK I am pretty new to tuning would the injen cai be safe on the 09 wrx? Or will the car run lean and unsafe?
It should be safe as long as no other mods are done to the car.

·
Registered
311 Posts