Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this website but not to the Subaru world. I just bought a classic 08 WRX WRB hatchback in august. Before, I had a 04 WRX WRB sedan and I really enjoyed it. The 08 came out, my 04 odo was at 80k kilos, so I decided to exchange it to the dealer for an 08 before mechanics failures ... ;D. The dealer gave me a good price for the new car and the old car, so I couldn't refuse.

I'm already in a forum of Subaru owners in Montreal : MSC (Montreal Subaru club). It's a french forum.

So here is a littlebit about myself, my name is Jocelyn, I come from Montr?©al, I speak french and littlebit in english, it's my second Subaru WRX, I'm 21 and I'm studying in construction at university (?âTS).

Here is some photos of my car:

My previous 04 WRX and me:

My brand new 08 WRX:

Two months later with the grill and mags (Rota GroupA Gold 17"):

I didn't mention it, but my sister bought a 08 2.5i Sport package (with my 17" WRX mags ;)):

·
Registered
382 Posts
Welcome to the board.

Did you put the sport grill on yourself?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the board.

Thanks, and yes, I did put the grill on by myself. Not too complicated .... once you know how the bumper is assembled. Took me like 20-25 minutes but if I would have to do it again, it would take like 10 min.

·
Registered
752 Posts
welcome. nice rims. i don't think i have seen ever two 08s in the same picture before. lol

what are your plans?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Registered
752 Posts
Now I'm confused : I want the sweet Subaru rumble but on the other side, I don't want to pay tickets ...
tickets? hmmm.

cut out the resonator and leave the stock muffler on?
that should bring out the rumble a little bit and also be very inexpensive.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
cut out the resonator and leave the stock muffler on?