Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
430 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone, i am new to subies and i was wondering how the 2.5 t's respond to nitrous. mainly, how much have people run, where do they place the nozzle, where do they tap for fuel. the basics i guess.

any help or comments would be great.

thanks

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
50 shot stock safe
75shot stock and a 1 step colder plug safe
100shot 1 step colder plug max.

Nozzle inside the intake pipe as close to the TB as possible. Tap the fuel right after the fuel filter.

A good kit should supply you with the nozzle combos. Good choice running wet system btw. The dry kits put unneeded stress on the sensors and give less power due to the distance of the nozzle from the TB.

These are the setups we typically run.
Hope this helps you as a starting point.

·
Registered
0 Posts
50 shot stock safe
75shot stock and a 1 step colder plug safe
100shot 1 step colder plug max.

Nozzle inside the intake pipe as close to the TB as possible. Tap the fuel right after the fuel filter.

A good kit should supply you with the nozzle combos. Good choice running wet system btw. The dry kits put unneeded stress on the sensors and give less power due to the distance of the nozzle from the TB.

These are the setups we typically run.
Hope this helps you as a starting point.
WE???!??!?!!? are you running nitrous?

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
WE???!??!?!!? are you running nitrous?
I have forced induction already so no. However, started tuning early 90s I owned a tuning shop all the way till 2004, worked in conjunction with various manufacturers till 2007 ( still do on occassion). So you can say I have a bit of a background in the industry and in driving/building race vehicles. This was the basic setup we(as a company) generally ran on 4 cylinder engines, including H-4s.

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
Where or how did you think I got all my insider and background info on my other posts? ;)

·
Registered
0 Posts