Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys !!!

I just booked my car with MotorImage yesterday.. Hoping to find some locals to guide me through the poisonous terrain of modding.
A little about myself... I am staying in CCK but moving to Punggol in a couple of weeks time, i work in the events industry mainly for launches and product roadshows.
This would officially be my first ride and i am very keen about FAST cars. :p

Here is a describing of my upcoming ride;

Stock Spark Silver Metallic, 5 speed manual, standard 17" rims with full bodykit from MI.

THINKING of getting from MI, STI short shifter, Front strut bar, STI front under spoiler with skirt lip and/or side visors.
Anyone there got suggestions on what to get and what not to?

Serious modding will probably come after 6months or later (heeeheeee). Hope to hear from you guys soon !!! ;D

·
Registered
421 Posts
Re: Silver WRX in Sg !!

Oh u sure modding will only come after 6 mths?

Anyway, i got the STI short shifter from MI as a package (at no cost).

My recommendations for you is that you only get those items from MI if the SE throws it in for you. Otherwise, they're all overpriced. Unlike when i collected my car in december, there are alot of parts around now.

Anyway, join us on saturday 1730-1900 for our Mobil 1 Challenge! and See you with us at our monthly meetups!

·
Registered
0 Posts
Sengkang Punggol area like got a LOT of 08 imprezas and wrx.

What is this? Cheongster district? Hahahaha.

P.S I'm from there also.

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

Oh u sure modding will only come after 6 mths?

Anyway, i got the STI short shifter from MI as a package (at no cost).

My recommendations for you is that you only get those items from MI if the SE throws it in for you. Otherwise, they're all overpriced. Unlike when i collected my car in december, there are alot of parts around now.