Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks! Mods so far: Cobb springs, Cobb shifter and bushings, Cobb dp and stage 2 AP. I bought the base model so I had to add the sport grille and lip.I was thinking about getting the side skirts but i like the way the mudflaps look with the lines on the car. Some guy opened his door into my passenger door so I had to paint the whole right side. While I was doing that I went ahead and painted the chrome on the rear deck lid. I paint cars for a living so i only had to pay for materials. Let me tell you painting a tri-coat paint job is no walk in the park.

·
Registered
1,109 Posts
Looks Clean!! Luv the way the Cobbs make it sit!! Very Nice!! +1 for the SWP !!

·
Registered
138 Posts
That's one of the first sedan's I can say I honestly like the look of - guess it is just a matter of getting a few things changed up to make a car look good instead of goofy. I actually like the chrome strip on the back of the hatch's but really don't like the one on the sedan's - so good call to paint it up! Performance mod's I can't see but I'm sure they all count for.. high fun quotient!

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I know what you mean. Its funny how little tweaks can make or break the look of the car. When I bought the car i was a little unsure about the overall look. But now, i am very please with it and I always find myself staring at it when I get out of the car. Is it just me or does anyone else do that?

·
Registered
1,109 Posts
I always find myself staring at it when I get out of the car. Is it just me or does anyone else do that?
I usually have to do a triple take ;D.!! Every 4 steps calls for a look back " Yeah my cars dope" hehe... ;)

·
Registered
328 Posts