Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been racing for several years now (fielding a Honda Challenge car and now a 944 Spec car for next year) and my wife is now taking Driving Schools with her 2008 WRX. We just tracked it for the first time last week and wow...holy body roll and bad brakes. We really need to address some of these issues but still leave the car comfortable for daily driving.

What is recommended for this car?
- SS Lines (goodrich work ok?...anyone sell SS lines that are also rubber coated for added protection? - I have had a SS line get a knick in it from a rock that allowed the SS braid to sever and the teflon to literally balloon out and pop under hard braking!)
- I run ATE Super Blue
- Track Pads - what is recommended for the WRX? I usually run Hawk Blues on my race cars but don't want to chew up the rotors so quickly.
- Springs (Pink springs are STI? and a good upgrade?)

I've also heard of those doing the "poor man's STI" by picking up the take offs from STI owners looking to aftermarket upgrade. This would include brakes, etc.

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
I've been racing for several years now (fielding a Honda Challenge car and now a 944 Spec car for next year) and my wife is now taking Driving Schools with her 2008 WRX. We just tracked it for the first time last week and wow...holy body roll and bad brakes. We really need to address some of these issues but still leave the car comfortable for daily driving.

What is recommended for this car?
- SS Lines (goodrich work ok?...anyone sell SS lines that are also rubber coated for added protection? - I have had a SS line get a knick in it from a rock that allowed the SS braid to sever and the teflon to literally balloon out and pop under hard braking!)
- I run ATE Super Blue
- Track Pads - what is recommended for the WRX? I usually run Hawk Blues on my race cars but don't want to chew up the rotors so quickly.