Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey i'm new to the whole turbo car and was wondering if somebody could take a picture of the boost control solenoid and the wastegate arm for me. Would be much appreciated! Thanks!!

·
Registered
3,417 Posts
you shouldnt need to adjust that.leave it alone.

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
Hey i'm new to the whole turbo car and was wondering if somebody could take a picture of the boost control solenoid and the wastegate arm for me. Would be much appreciated! Thanks!!
Not hitting target boost are we?

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
Overall diagram

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Sometimes you don't hit target boost because the wastegate is to loose... tightening the arm holds the flap closed for higher boost that way reaching target boost BUT the otherside of it, if you tighten it too much you get overboost which is not good...

*correct me if i'm wrong anybody or to add more*

·
Registered
700 Posts
not trying to be an Ahole or anything but in your 1st post you said you're new to the turbo car thing so why mess with it in the 1st place?

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
not trying to be an Ahole or anything but in your 1st post you said you're new to the turbo car thing so why mess with it in the 1st place?
where in my post did I ever say I was messing with it? I'm new to the turbo world but i know pretty much how everything works by doing research. and had to find out where the boost solenoid was on the 08 cause its in a different spot then the 02-07's... its near the intake manifold on the 08s and near the airbox on the 02-07's... that way when I get my prodrive BCS I know where the stock one is.. which I found the other night while looking at the intake manifold

·
Registered
228 Posts
i've just shortened the actuator shaft 3 turns
i hope thats not over boosting it

i did feel a difference. the boost kicks in earlier.