Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I posted here when I first got my car and really have not read the forums at all after that. Mainly because it's the middle of Winter here and it's very cold and very snowy so I was waiting until it warms up really get doing things on my car. Now it's starting to warm up and in a bit it will be nice out and I will be ready for some good driving.

I will probably end up spending a lot on my car this year the problem is I'm not sure what I should be doing and or where to start! I'll be getting my windows tinted and the Cobb shifter in the next week or two but thats just starting, after that I'm looking for performance upgrades.

I know I probably sound like a total newbie but what's Stage 1,2, & 3 mean? No making fun it is the newbie forum.

The AccessPORT looks awesome, even without any mods does it make a good difference? Would it be a good thing to buy now? As I did more mods I assume I would just change it to different maps.

I hear Rallitek has some really good setups, and I'd definitely be interested in doing something like that.

I'll probably be doing a lot of mods over the next 6 months, but because right now I know nothing about moding I plan on reading up and learning what is needed to do.

·
Registered
752 Posts
what kind of HP numbers are you looking for?

did you want to get a bigger turbo?

a Cobb AP and downpipe are a good place to start.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
what kind of HP numbers are you looking for?

did you want to get a bigger turbo?

a Cobb AP and downpipe are a good place to start.
Over 300 eventually. I don't mind taking most of the year to get there. Around 320 or 340 sounds nice.

Thanks for the suggestion!

·
Registered
752 Posts
well, i think you would need a bigger turbo for the 300+ hp. and all the supporting mods of course.