Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I've been lurking on these boards for the past 3 months and have finally joined. My name is dan and i own a spark silver 08 WRX. Love the car and have really learned alot from the stuff posted on these boards. Thanks for the great site and the great info.

·
Registered
717 Posts
welcome to the forum!

i'm sure someone is going to ask, so lets get it out of the way: are you a cop?

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yeah i'm a cop in wisconsin. if i can answer any questions i'de be more than happy to do so, but keep in mind the answer you want may not be the answer you receive.

·
Registered
230 Posts
Welcome. Ok, here is my question. Being from Wisconsin... do you like cheese? :D

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
haha well yes i like cheese as much as any person but let me be more specific. if anyone has any questions regarding LAWS i'de be happy to answer them.

·
Registered
230 Posts
I am glad you have a sense of humor. You will fit in well.
As far as speeding tickets go, have you ever watched the show called Speeders on G4 I think? The best way is to not have any prior and be as respectful and courteous and truthful as possible. But, if you are caught going 20+ over... good luck.
But, I have never had a ticket yet in my 38 years, but that is what the WRX is for. My first one. ;)

·
Registered
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
yeah i like that show and your right the best thing to do is just be honest and admit you did something wrong. Don't argue or be a jerk. Ya gotta remember we're just like you in our job. We don't like dealing with @$$ holess but we have to alot. I'm way more inclined to let someone off with a warning if they are polite and NICE than a jag. But sometimes there are some jag cops and no matter what you do your gonna get a ticket. And yes if your caught going 20 over your probably gong to get a ticket.

·
Registered