Subaru WRX Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'd just like to start a thread regarding your preferred seat/steering position. i am just a daily driver but i like to have a nice <i>feel</i> for the car. for me, my seat height is pumped down as far as possible. i feel like i have a better feel for the car sitting lower. the higher up i am i feel as if i'm not as *strapped* in. the backrest is set a couple notches back of vertical. my head is maybe half an inch from touching the headrest. i have the seat close enough to the dash that when i'm pushing in the clutch my leg is still slightly bent. when i use the brakes my right knee slightly touches the keyless entry remote hanging from the key ring (ignition key). the steering wheel is set as close to me as possible. my wrist is maybe millimeters away from fully resting on top of the steering wheel. <b>*</b>i am able to turn the wheel just shy of 135 degrees while still maintaining a 9 and 3 hand position with my shoulders barely leaving the backrest. also, any autox/rally experienced racers out there that would like to share their experiences with their seat position?

<b>*</b>edit: i am able to turn the wheel <b>90 degrees</b> while still maintaining a 9 and 3 hand position without my shoulders leaving the backrest.

·
Registered
3,474 Posts
Seat at lowest position Leg extension can touch the floor with clutch. seat back enough so arms are close to 90 degrees when holding 9 3 steering wheel. Steering wheel at lowest position without touching knee.

I click the seat back a notch when relaxing drive though. :)

·
Registered
675 Posts